Pacific Coast

Washington

  1. Sustainable Prisons Project Science, nature, and horticulture
  2. Yoga Behind Bars info@yogabehindbars.org
  3. University Beyond Bars info@universitybeyondbars.org
  4. Pongo Teen Writing Project info@pongoteenwriting.org
  5. Freehold Theatre (206) 323-7499, info@freeholdtheatre.org
  6. Underground Writing Matt Malyon, matt@undergroundwriting.org; info@undergroundwriting.org
  7. Prison Renaissance prisonrenaissance@gmail.com
  8. The Hero’s Journey Prison Writing Project Contact through this form
  9. Gateways for Incarcerated Youth (360) 867-6000

Oregon

  1. Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution (503) 945-9090; Creative Arts program, annual Shakespeare production
  2. Write Around Portland 503.796.9224, info@writearound.org
  3. Open Hearts Open Minds Dialogue, theater, reentry, music, info@openheartsopenminds.net
  4. Inside-Out Oregon Academic and arts courses
  5. Center for Intercultural Dialogue – Prisons and Peace Kelley Totten, ktotten@uoregon.edu
  6. The Beat Within  David Inocencio, dinocencio@thebeatwithin.org, (415) 503-4170
  7. The Concertina Wire Radio Program University of Oregon, concertinaradio@gmail.com
  8. Big House Kite (503) 841-8826, phil@bighousekite.org
  9. Janus Youth Programs Kathleen Fullerton, (503) 982-4454, kathleen.fullerton@oya.state.or.us

California

  1. The Art of Yoga Project
  2. People’s Pottery Project
  3. InsideOUT Writers Mindy Velasco, Writing Program Director mindy@insideoutwriters.org or office@insideoutwriters.org, 323.660.1866
  4. Los Angeles Poverty Department 213-413-1077, info@lapovertydept.org
  5. Poetic Justice Project Deborah Tobola, (805) 264-5463, staff@poeticjusticeproject.org
  6. Community Works info@communityworkswest.org, 510.268.8116
  7. The Actor’s Gang Prison Project Sabra Williams, prisonproject@theactorsgang.com, (310) 838-4264
  8. William James Association Prison Arts Project info@williamjamesassociation.org, (831) 607-8952
  9. We Players Alcatraz 2011 info@weplayers.org, 415-547-0189
  10. Prison University Project Creative performances, info@prisonuniversityproject.org, 415 455 8088
  11. Prison Yoga Project James Fox, james@prisonyoga.com
  12. Five Keys Charter School SISTER, Garden Project, info@fivekeyscharter.org, (415) 734-3310
  13. Brothers in Pen: Wednesday Night Creative Writing Class at San Quentin brothersinpen@gmail.com
  14. The Roots and Wings Project blissrootsandwings@gmail.com
  15. Each One Reach One 
  16. Prison Library Project (909) 626-3066, claremontforum@gmail.com
  17. Jail Guitar Doors info@jailguitardoors.org, (323) 651-2816
  18. Prisoners Literature Project Prisonlit@gmail.com
  19. Albert Cobarrubias Justice Project – Social Biographies raj@siliconvalleydebug.org
  20. Give a Beat info@giveabeat.org
  21. Prison Arts Touching Hearts (P.A.T.H.) Leslie Lakes, prisonartstouchinghearts@gmail.com
  22. Arts for Healing and Justice Network (AHJN) admin@ahjnetwork.org
  23. Prison Renaissance info@prisonrenaissance.org
  24. Marin Shakespeare Company  Lesley Schisgall Currier, management@marinshakespeare.org
  25. Project PAINT: The Prison Arts INiTiave info@projectpaint.org, (619) 500-2780
  26. Playwrights Project ckouma@playwrightsproject.org, (858) 384-2970
  27. Unlock Tomorrow 
  28. The Artistic Ensemble at San Quentin, artistic.ensemble.sq@gmail.com
  29. California Arts in Corrections info@arts.ca.gov
  30. ABO Comix abocomix@gmail.com
  31. The Old Globe AEinfo@theoldglobe.org
  32. Mid-City Community Music info@sdcommunitymusic.org, 619-200-7498
  33. The Write of Your Life information@thewriteofyourlife.org
  34. Acting with Compassion & Truth ACTatSQ@gmail.com, 415-488-6773
  35. A New Way of Life Reentry Project info@anewwayoflife.org 323-563-3575
  36. Prison Arts Collective prisonartscollective.info@gmail.com
  37. The Beat Within  David Inocencio, dinocencio@thebeatwithin.org, 415-890-5641
  38. Empowerment Avenue empowermentave@gmail.com

Hawaii

  1. Pu’a Foundation info@puafoundation.net, (808) 945-3570
  2. Community-Engaged Creative Writing ugradeng@hawaii.edu

Alaska

  1. Hiland Mountain Correctional Center Women’s String Orchestra
  2. Flying University at University of AK Southeast