Midwest

Wisconsin

  1. The Shakespeare Prison Project Jonathan Shailor, shailor@uwp.edu
  2. Wisconsin Prison Humanities Project wiprisonhumanitiesproject@gmail.com

Michigan

  1. Prison Creative Arts Project (PCAP) Vanessa Mayesky, 734-647-6771, pcapinfo@umich.edu
  2. Shakespeare Behind Bars info@shakespearebehindbars.org
  3. 6 Figures Playback Theatre Company Prison Theatre Program, Dr. Anita Rich,  734-487-0797, arich@emich.edu
  4. ARRO Prison Poetry Project
  5. ACE Academy – Visual Art Classes and Empty Bowls
  6. Project Community, 734-764-6324, projectcommunity@umich.edu
  7. Shakespeare Behind Bars, Curt L. Tofteland, curt@shakespearebehindbars.org
  8. Humanize the Numbers info@humanizethenumbers.com
  9. Children’s Literacy Network – Staying in Closer Touch 734-645-1320, Elizabeth@childrensliteracynetwork.org
  10. Youth Arts Unlocked, youtharts.unlocked@gmail.com
  11. Shakespeare in Prison, frannie@detroitpublictheatre.org, (313) 974-7918

Illinois

  1. Still Point Theatre Collective, 773-868-1700, stillpointc@aol.com
  2. FreeWrite Jail Arts + Literacy Program ryan@freewritejailarts.org
  3. Storycatchers Theatre Nancy McCarty, 312.280.4772, nmccarty@storycatcherstheatre.org
  4. Champaign County Juvenile Detention Center Arts Project Alex Moroz, amoroz08@gmail.com
  5. Write to Release, info@writetorelease.org
  6. Prison + Neighborhood Arts Project contactpnap@gmail.com
  7. Circles & Ciphers, restorative justice through the arts, Circles.Ciphers@gmail.com

Ohio

  1. Grafton Prison Choir, Jody Kerchner, jody.kerchner@oberlin.edu
  2. Ohio Prison Arts Connection info@ohioprisonartsconnection.org
  3. Reentry Bridge Network
  4. ID13 Prison Literacy Project
  5. The Returning Artists’ Guild

Missouri

  1. The Staging Program at Pulitzer Arts Foundation 314-754-1850

North Dakota

  1. Annual North Dakota State Penitentiary Arts and Crafts Sale

South Dakota

  1. Yankton Minimum Unit Garden
  2. 4pm Count Writing and Publishing james.reese@mtmc.edu

Kansas

  1. Arts in Prison info@artsinprison.org or 913.403.0229
  2. Offender Victim Ministries info@offendervictimministries.org, (316) 283-2038

Minnesota

  1. Minnesota Prison Writing Workshop Creative writing, info@mnprisonwriting.org
  2. Voices of Hope Women’s Choir, Minnesota Correctional Facility-Shakopee, Amanda Weber, amanda.k.weber@gmail.com
  3. Ten Thousand Things Theater contact@tenthousandthings.org
  4. Art From The Inside artfromtheinsidemn@gmail.com

Iowa

  1. Oakdale Prison Community Choir Mary Cohen, mary-cohen@uiowa.edu, Facebook 

Indiana

  1. Indiana Prison Writers Workshop inprisonwritersworkshop@gmail.com